Skip to main content

Research Fellowship Competition

Research Fellowships are awarded to individuals judged to be the most able with an exceptionally strong academic record who have demonstrated outstanding capacity to conduct original and innovative doctoral research in science or the humanities. Those to whom Research Fellowships are awarded are about to complete or have just completed a PhD thesis or the equivalent. The College entertains applications in all academic disciplines.

The application process for the Research Fellowship Competition to commence in October 2020 is now closed.


There are 31 colleges within the collegiate University of Cambridge. Each college is an independent institution and appoints its own staff.